July 1, 2018

I got my first subscriber today and made $3.

I can't tell you guys how excited I am, this is the first time in my life I believed enough to build and launch my crazy idea and for the first time in my life I've been paid to believe in my crazy vision of something and working on it without worrying about who and when someone would buy it which kept me from building stuff in the past. Today I'm extremely grateful to be born post sceintific revolution.

1. 8

I am extremely happy for you! I remember my first sale, and it put me on top of the world; I hope you feel that way right now too. I truly hope that $3 turns into, $6, and that $6 into $12, and so forth. Congratulations.

1. 1

Yes I do feel the same.

2. 6

What is it? IH is all about sharing!

1. 3

I was so excited, I even forgot to mention it. It's http://autopick.co it's an app that scans and captures just what you want and leaves everything else behind, kind of redefining the age old scanning technology for the first time.

1. 5

Great idea! You could put a super short video showing how it works though. Congrats!

1. 1

Thanks for the suggestion, I did make an intro though it doesn't depict how it works, here http://autopick.co/this-is-autopick/

1. 2

I think that video works too. I suggest you making it available from the start page.

1. 1

You cleared me of a big confusion, thanks.

1. 1

One thing I found confusing about the video is "You can find it in the App Store", but on the next screen it has the Google Play banner.

Is it available for iOS, Android or both?

1. 2

oops my mistake, should've been play store, iOS is work in progress, I'm still learning the iOS development so it's taking time.

3. 3

Celebrating the little wins is so, so important!

It's also funny how your wins get bigger as you grow, yet you feel the same positive energy. I remember getting our first customer. The thought that somebody paid us money to do something for them was incredible!