January 11, 2019

Intercom vs Zendesk - what do you choose?

Hey guys!

A lot of people when choosing a customer communication&support solution, seem to be comparing Intercom to Zendesk most often.

Both solutions work especially great for mid and large enterprises.

The way I see it:

• Intercom is preferable by SaaS companies since it offers in-app messenger and email marketing capabilities.

• Zendesk is better for companies with multiple customer support teams that have a single function and which need an extensive ticketing and call center functionality.

Check out the article below to see which solution may better suit your needs:

https://helpcrunch.com/blog/zendesk-vs-intercom/

Have you used Intercom/Zendesk or even both before?

1. 3

I use FreshDesk because I am just starting out - I wouldn't recommend using either of those two before you have a larger customer base and have decent revenue.

1. 1

+1 for Freshdesk & Freshchat

2. 1

Yep, totally agree on that.

We're going to do a Freshdesk vs Zendesk comparison too very soon actually :)

2. 2

Great article.

Exactly why we chose Intercom for Userguiding! It's pricey indeed, but lets you focus on sales and command everything from one place.

Also, Intercom has a startup plan, $49/month for your first year. Everything included. Check that out!

1. 1

I'm also on the startup plan and it's really good. However, if I had to pay full price I think I'd be looking at something else as the cost go up really quickly.

Great product though.

2. 1

Awesome, Dozey. Thanks for the input.

Intercom is great indeed.

Have you looked at any other alternatives?

1. 1

Yes, we checked out most of them. There are a few promising ones but we still chose Intercom when our first year with discount ended.

We actually caught a good lifetime deal with Customerly, but refunded it now.