September 13, 2018

Need Feedback on Oneday Ninja

I am working on an idea called One Day Ninja. The premise is that you can hire a freelancer for one day at a time and use them as your resource to do whatever work you want them to do. The said freelancer will be accessible on skype, gchat or slack for 8 working hours a day.

My partner is coding the site and it will be live in the next 7-10 days.

As a first step I would like to test this idea. Is anyone looking to hire a freelancer to do short term design jobs ? I have several years experience in designing websites and mobile apps.

I am available as One day ninja for 99$ a day. Full refund if not satisfied.

My Dribbble: https://dribbble.com/UdPrakash

Please share your thoughts on the idea, it will be very helpful for us going forward.

1. 3

If your partner is proficient in Rails, I'd be happy to test this idea with him for $99 a day.

I use Upwork frequently and am mostly satisfied, but your idea is appealing in the sense that it would save me time posting a job, fielding proposals, and starting a contract.

1. 1

Yes, he is proficient in rails. Can you send an email to me ? I ll connect him to you. Would love to see how it goes.

2. 2

I love the idea! But what happens with revisions and changes? It's quite common to ask for some changes during a project, sometimes that's included in the freelancer/agency fee, sometimes you pay extra money. But how is gonna be managed that here? I'll need to pay another 8 hours to ask for changes? If you can solve that issue, this could be a great business.

1. 1

I understand and you make a very valid point here. We solved in this in our startup in the following way, we usually hired devops guys for couple of days max to help us out and guide us and after which we were pretty much set and if we needed some small help they were more than happy to get it done without charging us. But your points are very valid we ll work on figuring out how to solve it on scale.

3. 2