December 4, 2018

Seeking Tech Co-Founder Who's Passionate About Combatting Climate Change and Saving the Planet

TL;DR

I’m an expert strategist with experience in media tech who’s looking for a technical co-founder to help grow a social enterprise that aims to combat the negative effects of climate change by helping people switch to clean energy sources now... and make making other changes that lessen the effects of climate change easy for people in time. I currently have an MVP but would like to partner with a developer to take it to the next level. If you’re passionate about using your skills to help combat the negative effects of climate change, please PM me.

Background:

I never gave any thought to climate change -- that is before I read the most-read article in the 50-year history of New York Magazine, that basically says the Earth’s good through the end of the century and that's it because of climate change -- and watched a series of funny but substantive videos about climate change on Funny or Die on back-to-back days during the Summer of 2016. I have three young kids, and the possibility of the planet's having catastrophic problems in their lifetimes meant that... there was no way I was going to sit around and not try to do something about it.

Conversion to renewable energy is one area that can lessen the effects of climate change, and while that's where I've focused to date and where I've developed a few ways to convert people from standard to renewable energy at scale, my plan is to identify several areas that could lessen the effects of climate change and develop ways to make things easy for individuals to make other important changes. That said, there are significant opportunities to do great work in renewable energy alone.

What’s Needed: