September 27, 2018

Show IH: Landing Page Generator for Startups ๐Ÿฆ„

Hi fellows. My name is Alex, I'm a web designer and developer. You may have seen my previous works such as WebGradients and Phoenix Startups UI Kit which I've co-created.

For the last few months, I've been building something entirely new.

I'm concerned about the quality gap between an agency-crafted and a generated landing page. What I want is to make a high-end design affordable for bootstrapped startups, makers, and indie hackers.

That is why https://unicornplatform.com was born. Unicorn Platform is a static landing page generator. You throw some components, export website, edit content locally and upload the HTML template to a hosting.

Good thing: no sign up required to start. Yay!

I would very appreciate your feedback. It is the most wanted and precious thing for me ๐Ÿ’Ž

N.B.: It's on! Unicorn Platform has been launched on Product Hunt! https://www.producthunt.com/posts/unicorn-platform

๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™†โ€โ™‚๏ธ

1. 6

Hi, i have been following unicorn platform for a while, looks good. I wished i could edit the content directly before exporting

1. 3

Hey Shakil. Thanks for the warm words ๐Ÿค“

Content editing, style customization and hosting are to come in the next iterations.

2. 1

That got me at first too but I think leaving out the editing is a much simpler experience

2. 3

Beautifully designed ! Using it for a personal project and can't recommend enough .. nice work @alexanderisora !

1. 2

Yay!

Can you share the link to your project please?

3. 2

I'm a little concerned there might be a lot of bloat in the CSS. Could you export a task runner such as webpack or grunt so that we could edit the SASS?

1. 1

Hey David, good question. I would say very good.

I knowingly don't share the source files - SCSS/PUG and gulpfile.js because I've decided to provide HTML/CSS only and focus on users experience editing HTML and CSS only. Why not to share the sources? 2 reasons: