For the people that already have products in production. Did you migrate the data and accounts of your Beta users? Or did you start from scratch in production and they had to create an account all over again.
Unless there's some information that you didn't capture in beta that you absolutely require in production, I would simply migrate the data to production. Even if there are extra data elements you need though, you can always politely prompt the user for the necessary info when they next log in.
I would expect that having to create a whole new account, is likely to have an impact on the number of users that return. I would try and make the transition as smooth and seamless as possible for the user, even if it makes life a little more difficult for me :)
Yes that totally makes sense. Thank you.
I just wanted to make sure I'm not missing something obvious.