I love apps that don't force me to sign up before trying. For my new project I decided to even allow users to publish anonymously.
A closely related earlier project let to a conversion rate visitor/sign up of 20%. Now it's about 2%.
Project has been live for a week: https://newindie.co. What do you say? Bring back the log in wall?
I like the idea of trying anonymously.
Once published is a user able to still make edits? if so how do you do that when you don't know who they are
Nope, can only delete. I prompt users before publish that they lose the ability to delete or even use the username again if they don't log in before publishing
I would worry about spam and abuse, but from a quick look your thing doesn't give what spammers want (option to post text and links).
This comment was deleted 7 years ago
That is interesting. Might try that later this week!
This comment was deleted 7 years ago
Seeing that Firebase can do this too!