11
22 Comments

I just launched on Producthunt

https://www.producthunt.com/posts/submark
submitted this linkon August 29, 2021
  1. 3

    Great to see this and other IH products today on PH.

    I launched "Crypto Companies List" today 👇

    https://www.producthunt.com/posts/crypto-companies

    1. 1

      I'm into crypto myself, taking a look at your site and upvoted it.

    2. 1

      Liked it on PH

  2. 3

    Wow, so many launches in the same day! I launched SupportBell today too!

    https://www.producthunt.com/posts/supportbell

    Submark looks really awesome! Have given it an upvote!

    1. 1

      I'm not using intercom but if I do, I'll give supportbell a try.

    2. 1

      liked it on PH

  3. 2

    Awesome! I will support it.

    Me too, I launched Blurry 😅 : https://www.producthunt.com/posts/blurry

    1. 2

      Blurry is cool, I was screen recording the other day and was thinking of blurring some personal info.

      1. 1

        Yes! Personally I need such tool.

  4. 1

    Upvoted 👌🏻

  5. 1

    I upvoted, Enjoy the ride!

    1. 1

      Thank you

  6. 1

    Looks cool, and this kind of solutions always fascinated me.

    But ... I don't see any mention about the massive amount of privacy involvement/risks (from the business point of view, I mean). How's the situation, to date ?

    1. 3

      We don't store any personal information, I'm updating the landing page with a section about privacy.

      1. 2

        Very good move. I think that transparency helps you a lot there !

    2. 1

      Blurry don't collect any user information. All blur is happening in your browser. Nothing is hidden.

      1. 1

        Ok, I have given a look at Blurry, it's clear it has not to store info. :)

      2. 1

        That's a different approach. But if I understand correctly, all the info is stored in browser session. How is this persisted in case of browser data clearing etc ? Correct me if I am wrong :)

        1. 1

          Blurry, only save "Blurred Draw Areas" of a specific page URL on Chrome local storage. Usually, screen sharing or recording video won't last forever so it is good to delete blur when not needed. Clearing all browser storage will erase even Blurry data, so it's better to erase what is needed.

          1. 1

            Makes perfectly sense. I would be curious to know the use case of the OP :)

            ADD: probably my comment is misplaced, but my question was for the OP :P

  7. 1

    up voted good luck

    1. 1

      Thank you