Landing Page Feedback April 6, 2020

Landing Page of a Landing Page Builder

Swaminathan Ganesan @swami

https://swipepages.com/

Me and my colleagues have been critiquing & helping with landing pages here. Now we want to take the acid test ourselves and see if we walk the talk. I would like to understand if we have got our messaging right and if you are able to make out our USP's. Sincerely appreciate your feedback. TIA

  1. 3

    Hi @swami, Your Website is very good. May I know that this is free for now? Because I can see it is very useful. I tried creating pages, very seamless experience.

    Nice one. Just wanted to know if the analytics and pixel code are working or not? because I havent tried yet. Is it launched?

    1. 3

      Hi Tejas,

      Thanks for your kind words. Yes it is production ready and it is free. We are just starting off and we want to build traction, which is why it's free. We will introduce paid plans in the future but for now there are no restrictions. The builder itself is being used in over 30K websites ( as a part of our WordPress themes ) so it's quite stable. Our in-built analytics feature is under works and we are looking to launch that in a week or so, however if you would like to integrate google analytics or pixel tracking codes, those features in the backend definitely work. Proof, our website has been built with our tool and we use GA.

      If you need any assistance in using the product, just reach out to me at [email protected] and I will personally help getting things set up.

      regards,
      Swami

      1. 2

        Wow, @swami. Thanks Buddy for this. I am a part of the largest digital marketing group on Fb. I am going to share your site. I liked your project to the core. Awesome.

        Hope you get more traction after my post in FB Group :)

        And Yes, I will definitely ping you on your email, if anything comes by.

        1. 2

          Wow thanks a ton @tejas3732 I will be looking forward to your email. Let's connect and please send me an invite to the group as well.

          1. 1

            Sure, What's your FB profile at?

  2. 2

    Hi @swami

    Golden Rule of landing page. Have just one primary CTA

    I see 3.

    Sign up
    Login
    Sign up for newsletter. (Remove)

    Best of luck. Looks neat.

    Let me know if you need templates.
    I’m the founder of www.apexure.com would love to Talk.

    Thanks
    Waseem

    1. 3

      Hi @waseembashir

      Thanks for your feedback. I understand the golden rule and we follow it in the templates included. I just want you to know that this page doubles up as our website as well so that Login button is a must, as it is required by existing users to get to the app. And you are right, I should get rid of the newsletter subscription.

      Saw your website and the great work you have been doing with landing pages. Would love to talk. Here is my skype id: brandexponents . Let me know of a good time to connect.

      regards,
      Swami

      1. 1

        thanks Swami, I will pm you my calendar booking system, look forward to speaking with you :)

  3. 1

    I like the design. Other than pricing (which you'll probably increase later), what's your USP as compared to leadpages and unbounce? Both of them have the same heading at the top, focussing on conversion. If the only USP is pricing, then what you have is probably fine.

    Just out of curiosity, which JS framework are you using for the landing page builder?

  4. 1

    Hi @swami
    Great looking page, even thought it's plenty of info I didn't mind going through it. On mobile it could use some improvements, alignment is off on some sections.
    Your USP comes across easily, as a user of WP landing page builders I get where it's going. What is not really clear is how it can work for more complicated use cases, like an online store with more products / listings.
    I've also made an account and the UI could use some small tweaks, otherwise really promising.

    1. 1

      Oh and the favicon is not loading for some reason

  5. 1

    Great one @swami - no problem regarding the content and design. I would expect to see the benefits and use case earlier :)

    I'm in the middle of re-work my site, when are you going to launch? Would love to try!

    1. 1

      Thanks a lot @felix12777 . We are live and you can start using it. We don't the ability to link custom domains yet, but we are starting with a few things like Html export and custom domains will follow pretty soon. We are doing weekly sprints and I expect custom domains to be available real soon. Will keep you posted.

      1. 1

        By the way the "Discover our work" section of your website looks terrific.

  6. 1

    Very impressive design, contains a lot of information without being overwhelming, great example to explain ratio! My only confusion was after pressing the "Try it for free" button, where I expected to see a page with pricing, even if it's free for now, and not a sign up page, which made me bounce. I personally dont like creating accounts without knowing exactly what I am signing up for. But maybe that's just me! Great job!

    1. 1

      Hi Philip,

      Thank you for the amazing feedback. We have a FAQ section at the bottom of the landing page, where we have mentioned why its free. @ryanvanderpol also mentioned about this. The feeling that, is it really free or is there some catch. We could move the FAQ higher or have a helper text right beneath the main call to action with a link to the FAQ section. Something like "No Credit Card Required. It's just free to use. Learn more". Do that think that would work? We also have a ton of space in the Sign Up Page and we could have an FAQ there as well. We are working on this and we will post a revised version tomorrow.

      regards,
      Swami

      1. 1

        Wow, glad I could help! The "No Credit Card Required" did the trick for me! I love it!

  7. 1

    I love the design of your landing page, but the video on the top is way too fast for my eyes. I can not follow all the different features you show in it.

    1. 1

      Hi @mikas,

      Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are still figuring out what the right speed is. When it's made slower, some say it's too long. Honestly we aren't video experts and it was just an amateur effort to launch the site. We want to get a professional video done, but until then I will try to get the balance right in terms of speed.

      regards,
      Swami

  8. 1

    Great work! The landing page is telling me that there're 40 templates ready, it would be great to have example demos ready with those templates, that way I as a user can get a feel if I really want to make an account, someone like me who is horrible at designing would only register if the templates are good. Other than that, I like!

    1. 1

      I was just hoping that the curiosity to see the templates would make you signup :) But yeah you are right and we are working on the templates showcase as we speak. That way prospective users can even check the design & performance for themselves. A validation of the what is possible. Infact our own landing page has been built with our tool.

      regards,
      Swami

  9. 1

    Hi Swami, your page is pretty good, a tiny nitpick, I wouldn't use words like "democratizing" to describe page speed, its too generic and doesn't really mean anything.

    Also, could you critique our landing page too ? at simplefunnel.io .

    Its a tool for people who use landing page builders and want to accept payments.

    1. 1

      Hi @namkam5 , Our two main competitors support AMP only in their $500 & $200 / month pricing plans, primarily for enterprises. Which is why I went with the word "democratize". But yeah it's hard to understand and should use simple to the point language.

      I went through you website and it looks great. I was able to understand it well and when you launch we could do some cross promotion and we could even integrate with your app.
      There is one thing you could do - a live demo of a checkout. Why a Video, in the intro area, when you can showcase the actual product there. So that visitors can see it in action and make a mock transaction. Let me know when you go live. We can help each other.

      regards,
      Swami

      1. 1

        Thanks Swami, appreciate your feedback

        Thats a great idea, we will actually use our own product so when the user signs up for their free trial they will see a simplefunnel modal.

        Sounds great! , will get back to you when we launch

  10. 1
    1. I see a big blank spot where the first screenshot is supposed to go, so right away it just looks broken (screenshot here: https://imgur.com/a/J8Klr8Q). Upon further inspection, it seems this is only happening below a specific responsive breakpoint.
    2. Dev tools shows several 403 errors when trying to download resources.
    3. I like the demo video, but I think its placement is a bit too high on the page. Show me examples of the finished product first before you make me watch a minute-long video of the process for doing it. I'm not going to sit through the video if I don't know if your product actually creates quality results.
    4. The page is loooong. I might suggest breaking it out a bit.
    5. I read the bit about your pricing in the FAQ at the very, very bottom, but honestly, I would put this higher. The whole time I spent scrolling from top to bottom I was thinking "what is the catch here?" and "why is there no pricing information anywhere?"

    Other than that stuff, I think it's great. Clear, concise, and does a great job communicating the benefits of the product.

    1. 1

      Hi Ryan,

      Thank you so much for the comprehensive feedback.

      1. May I know in which specific breakpoint you had this issue ?
      2. I just found an image that was pointing to an incorrect url. Fixed that. We don't have any other resources other than whatever you saw in the page and if they didn't load you would see a lot of blank spaces everywhere. So it could be resources from the chat widget which is an external script. Will have to investigate that.
      3. I will try a collage of a snapshot of our builder and some finished landing pages. Will have to run some A/B tests with it as we have found that a number of successful design / no code tools have a video upfront.
      4. Long form landing pages are known to convert better as long as you have the right call to action, so this is something that we have to experiment. We use a similar long form style for two of our other wordpress based products which enjoy good conversion rates.
      5. Point taken. We need to take the ambiguity away, otherwise it may sound too good to be true, people may think there is a catch.

      regards,
      Swami

      1. 1
        1. The blank spot appears from width 1367 - 1376.
        2. I'm still seeing two 403 errors:
          GET https://q8y9b8v6.stackpathcdn.com/2020/3/footer-pattern.svg 403 (Forbidden)
          placeholder-video-1500.jpg:1
          GET https://q8y9b8v6.stackpathcdn.com/2020/3/placeholder-video-1500.jpg 403 (Forbidden)
        1. 1

          Thanks for the links to the missing images. Found out the issue. Will resolve it asap.