Ideas and Validation July 13, 2020

I will review and give feedback on your MVP. Drop it below! (Part 2)

Gordon Frayne @gordon

Hi All,

due to the success of the last feedback post I did a few weeks ago, I want to give feedback on some more MVPs.

I went through 60+ projects and documented feedback videos for each. You can check the original post from a few weeks ago here.

If you are building or have recently launched your MVP, drop a link to it below and I will review it on the following criteria:

  1. First impressions
  2. The problem being solved
  3. Your ideal customer
  4. Product Market Fit
  5. User Experience

I'd ask that if you got feedback last time around that you allow others to post their projects here to get feedback this time.

UPDATE:

I have received a huge amount of requests so I am closing it off for the moment until I manage to get through everyone who has commented so far. I would ask that you please do not add your project to the list below. Thanks so much. I will get around to everyone soon. Cheers.

      1. 1

        Thanks for the awesome review! You asked about visitors and revenue. The site was released a week ago so it does not have a huge audience (usually ~100 visitors/day). It does not generate any income (there are no ads or premium content) it's more like a hobby project but if I see a good opportunity to monetize it, maybe I will try something. Thanks again for the positive feedback, at least I know I am in the right direction.

        1. 1

          Glad you found it useful @EtherPaul. I'm sure you'll get lots more traffic over the next 12-18 months :)

  1. 2

    Thanks Gordon! I'm still creating my MVP but here it is: https://precrypt.io

      1. 2

        thanks for the feedback 🙌 just checking, did you understand that the "Let's do a quick simulation" part was interactive? If not I'll try to make it more obvious. FYI, I have ~20 cryptos that you can predict but to keep the demo simple you only have 2. But it was helpful to see your reaction so I can explain that in the description. Thanks again!

        1. 2

          Glad you found it useful @matiastucci. It was not immediately obvious to me but I have just checked again and I tried it out. Perhaps you can show a screen shot or make a quick video/gif showing what the simulation looks like to showcase that to the user.

  2. 2

    https://liteflow.com/functions

    Any feedback would be much appreciated :)

  3. 2

    https://www.chiaexplorer.com/

    Blockchain explorer for the upcoming Chia cryptocurrency. With plans to start a Chia farming pool at some point.

  4. 2

    Hey Gordon,

    Building https://www.sessionbase.com at the moment and would love your feedback. Also a great place to productize this entire thread ;-). Curious to hear your thoughts.

      1. 2

        Awesome feedback, really appreciated!

        1. 1

          Glad you found it helpful/

  5. 2

    Hello,
    Please help with mine too.
    www.monibooks.com
    Thanks

      1. 2

        Thank you for the feedback. Really appreciate you for taking your time to help out. Thanks.

  6. 2

    Thanks for doing this, Gordon!

    I built Rumin https://getrumin.com/ to solve my own problem - to maintain and connect the dots in learnings from disparate resources (e.g. MOOCs, essays, e-Books on Kindle, educational videos on YouTube, Netflix documentaries).

    It is still rough around the edges, but would love to hear feedback on making it easier to use, and ideas for what other online communities to share/launch in.

      1. 2

        Thanks a lot for the thoughtful and actionable feedback, Gordon! Appreciate it 🙏

  7. 2

    Hey Gordon, just want to say you're doing awesome work ☺️

    1. 1

      Thanks very much @rywils21. Much appreciated.

  8. 2

    Hi Gordon,

    Thanks so much for doing this. People like you are why this community is so awesome to be a part of.

    Would love to get your feedback on my bookkeeping & data insights company.

    www.usenarwhal.com

    Thanks!

  9. 2

    What a wonderful idea! My project is chooseyourplant.com.

    I'll check the original post. Thank you for such a good attitude!

      1. 2

        Hey Gordon! Thanks so much for this - it was so helpful & awesome. If there's any way I can help out with Startup Sanctuary - whether its sharing or random bookkeeping questions - just let me know!

        1. 1

          Glad you enjoyed it and found it helpful @Narwhal. I just sent you an email.

      2. 1

        Thank you so much @gordon!

        I have many ways of monetizing the community in general.

        • Plant related business advertisements (I would love to give something custom and to target people from specific area. This would give better results for them, and to me too because it would mean I could show more ads because they are more specific and they are more expensive too).
        • I was planning to help plant shops to get digitalized. Kinda of a shopify for plant specific. Which would be rich by some integrations with my platform
        • The project interviews that is coming soon will give me new business ideas, needs and I'll try to add amazon affiliate links to each interview

        We'll see how it goes!

      3. 1

        This comment was deleted 3 months ago.

  10. 2

    I do your analytics for you: www.analystsnow.com

    Super interested in your thoughts.

  11. 2

    Holiday Data API as a service for businesses and developers: https://festdays.dev

      1. 2

        Thanks a lot! Will do follow some of the advice :)

        1. 1

          Glad you found it useful.

  12. 2

    Hi Gordon,

    Here is my website www.artsyspace.net, thanks for your time.

      1. 2

        Hi @gordon, this is really a surprise and delight moment, a few days later, you still hold your commitment and reviewed my site. : )

        Really appreciated your time and thanks a lot for your feedback from a first time visitor's perspective.

        Also to answer your question, the site is built with Django and jQuery, with a customized bootstrap theme.

        If there is something I can help you in return, please don't hesitate to let me know.

        Thanks again!

        1. 1

          You are very welcome @lwei. Glad you found it helpful. Thanks very much my man. I just sent you a message on Twitter!

  13. 2

    Thank you for the generous offer! Would love to hear your thoughts on ByteTrack : https://bytetrack.bytebeacon.com (Habit forming by tracking recurring events)

    1. 1

      Here's your feedback @catalystic. Apologies in the delay.

      1. 1

        I was hoping you could provide feedback on the tool itself as well .. There was a demo button (which doesn't require a login) . However thank you so much on the feedback on the landing itself .. Your points made sense and I'll address the copy concerns soon. The design concerns might take a bit longer.

        It would be awesome to hear your thoughts on the tool itself as well!

        Here's a direct link that doesn't require a login .. https://bytetrack-app.bytebeacon.com/public

  14. 2

    Hey Gordon! I would love to get feedback on https://letterbase.io. Thanks!

      1. 2

        Useful feedback, thank you!

        1. 1

          Glad you found it useful @richardchu

  15. 2

    Hi Gordon,

    Thank you for being generous with your time.

    Would love to get your feedback on a career website I have been working on: https://www.ProsperCircle.org

    Look forward to hearing from you.

      1. 2

        Hey @gordon - Thank you so much for taking the time to record this feedback.

        It is super helpful.

        Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help with Startup Sanctuary.

        1. 1

          My pleasure Salil. That is great. I just sent you an email :)

  16. 2

    Hi Gordon,

    Thank in you in advance for this review 💯

    My MVP for everypage is a landing page builder which is targeted at those looking to build a single page for an upcoming or launched product. The idea with this builder (as opposed to the many other builders out there) is the ability to focus on your content and simply declare your copy in json - with time spent on design later.

    I'd love for your feedback and happy to chat if needed.

      1. 2

        Thank you so much 🌟

        I agree with a lot of the points you brought up and I've started thinking about how to address many of them, your feedback has really helped me to think about what is most important for the visitor. Thanks!

        1. 2

          Glad you found it helpful @krupali

  17. 2

    Hey @gordon, I'm always looking for feedback.

    I'm building https://www.partizion.io/ to make organizing your work, staying focused on the task at hand, and being productive while working in a web browser easy!

    Thanks in advance for any feedback - really noble of you to offer this.

    Cheers

      1. 2

        Incredible thanks gordon! I'm going to go back and brainstorm how I can make my headlines communicate the problem more effectively.

        1. 1

          Glad you found it useful @Matthewbf. I think this is a great site overall!

  18. 2

    @gordon
    check out Adapt Engage - https://www.adapt.io/products/engage

    We are just closing on beta and planning for a launch in August. Would love to hear your thoughts on the product 🙂

      1. 2

        Thanks a ton.. wow, I didn't really notice that I missed out the product name on the product page, unless you showed it to me..

        You can try out the product as well from here engage.adapt.io
        Let me know if you find it helpful for your sales outreach in your business.. as a token of gratitude I can offer it as free for you..

        1. 1

          Glad you enjoyed it @premsanth. I might follow up with you soon about your offer. Thanks very much.

      1. 2

        Awesome, thank you so much! 👏

  19. 2

    Hey Gordon,
    Cool, feedback are always welcome http://hustlejet.io/

    M

  20. 2

    Would love some feedback on a brand new product of ours, my man: https://obie.ai/personal 🙏

    1. 2

      Here's your feedback @chrisbuttenham . Apologies in the delay.

      1. 2

        Gordon, thanks for the thorough feedback brother! I appreciate it.

  21. 2

    Thanks for doing this, Gordon - Here's the landing page: https://mindfold.co/

    1. 1

      Here's your feedback @fernando_ . Apologies in the delay.

      1. 1

        Thank you for taking the time. Much appreciated! I'll take action on your feedback

  22. 2

    You are doing a great thing! It would certainly help if you can take a look at my product,

    Designtack which is tool to create unique social media content, in bulk.

    1. 1

      Here's your feedback @vaibhavThevedi . Apologies in the delay.

      1. 1

        It's alright. Thank you for the feedback. I appreciate it.

  23. 2

    We currently have a landing page with simple signup proces, everything after that is still manual. So if you could review our landings page that would be awesome!
    https://www.backsup.nl

    1. 1

      Here's your feedback @marijnroukens Apologies in the delay.

  24. 2

    Thanks for your generosity - I'd love to get your feedback:

    Verifiablee - https://verifiablee.com/

    Verifiablee helps you automate the production of video content with content captured from users. It's can be used for testimonials, reviews, remote interviews & more.

    1. 1

      Here's your feedback @tzigane Apologies in the delay.

      1. 2

        Thank you @gordon, this is incredibly helpful feedback - please shoot me an email if you do want to try using the platform for your own testimonials when you're ready.

        1. 1

          Glad it was helpful. I will indeed thanks for the offer @tzigane

  25. 2

    Hi! I will be glad to hear feedback!

    https://www.vollna.com/

    Thank you!

    1. 1

      Here's your feedback @hebrian Apologies in the delay.

  26. 2

    I would love to have your feedback on https://www.collorem.com/!

    1. 1

      Here's your feedback @adlee83 Apologies in the delay.

      1. 2

        Oh wow, thanks for doing that. That feedback was fantastic and really gave me a lot of good things to think about. Thank you so much!

  27. 2

    Thanks for the help. I've just launched my new landing page for customers to signup and get notified when we go live. Would love to hear your views.

    Keepsy.app

    Thanks

    1. 1

      Here's your feedback @mangooly Apologies in the delay.

      1. 1

        No worries @gordon. Your review is really clear and thanks for the heads up on the positive feedback. Really needed to hear that encouragement. Happy holidays and good luck to you too.

  28. 1

    Hi Gordon,

    Your feedback on plantswapper.com will be appreciated. It's mobile-friendly and mobile-first. Please use an Atlanta zipcode, say 30309, to see user activity when you sign up (our alpha users are mostly in Atlanta).

  29. 1

    Thank you for taking time to review our projects:

    Boostlane is under construction and should have most of its core features within 2 to 3 months. The project started as an inventory management service that integrates stores on different platforms (Amazon, Ebay, Shopify, etc). The inventory synchronization service is the main source of income of the project.

    Business model: advertising, seller fees and seller services subscriptions.
    https://boostlane.com/help/shopping/
    https://boostlane.com/help/selling/

  30. 1

    upstamps.com Feature Flag Management Platform to separate code from different environments and projects. 🚀

  31. 1

    Discover accessibility issues without having to open the browser's console. See logs in a toast notification format and find out issues you didn't know existed.

    https://www.helperbird.com/products/accessibility-checker

  32. 1

    Currently have Landing Page and building an MVP. Would love to hear your feedback.

    https://www.decisiondonkey.com

  33. 1

    Hey, I'm working on two things at the moment and both of them don't really have a customer in mind yet, but they might evolve into something else, so I'd be curious to hear what you think:

  34. 1

    Would appreciate some feedback 🙌

    https://productlistings.app/

  35. 1

    Hi Gordon,
    Appreciate your help: thumblytics.com
    Have a good day!

  36. 2

    This comment was deleted 23 days ago.

      1. 2

        This comment was deleted 23 days ago.

        1. 1

          Yep, great idea, a tutorial that is easy to view from your home page will showcase how the product works for your ideal customer. !

          1. 2

            This comment was deleted 23 days ago.

  37. 2

    This comment was deleted a month ago.

    1. 2

      Here's your feedback @Axvi . Apologies in the delay.

      1. 2

        This comment was deleted a month ago.

        1. 1

          Thanks @Axvi. Glad you found it helpful. I'll let you know for sure. Thanks very much.

  38. 1

    This comment was deleted 2 months ago.

Recommended Posts